Who works here?

The CLE is comprised of several core members of staff, researchers on a variety of externally funded projects, PhD students supervised within the Centre, and Masters students on the MSc programme in Evolution of Language and Cognition. In addition, we have associate members who are involved in collaborative research both within the University of Edinburgh and elsewhere.

The current Director of the Centre is Simon Kirby.

Academic staff, post-docs, and research assistants

Richard Blythe
Jennifer Culbertson
Christine Cuskley
Isabelle Dautriche
Molly Flaherty
Stella Frank
Jim Hurford
Hanna Järvinen
Simon Kirby
Jia Loy
Alexander Martin
Laura de Rooij
Carmen Saldana
Marieke Schouwstra
Kenny Smith
Hanna Tuulikki

Associate members

Nicolas Claidière
Chris Cummins
Olga Fehér
Douglas Martin
Hugh Rabagliati
Mónica Tamariz
Rob Truswell
Elizabeth Wonnacott

PhD students

Fausto Carcassi
Jon Carr
Lucía Castillo
Tamar Johnson
Andres Karjus
Fiona Kirton
Jonas Nölle
Cathleen O’Grady
Asha Sato
Svenja Wagner
Marieke Woensdregt